TOUR SCHEDULE: The Merciless Ones (The Gilded Ones #2) by Namina Forna

Hello everyone! We are so excited to announce the tour schedule for The Merciless Ones (The Gilded Ones #2) by Namina Forna.

May 30th
Nine Bookish LivesPromotional Post
Reading StewardessReview
Lit lemon booksReview & Favorite Quotes
laura’s bookish cornerPromotional Post

May 31st
Amani’s Honest ReviewsReview & Playlist
One More ChapterReview
Kerri McBookNerd15 Reactions While Reading The Merciless Ones

June 1st
Kait Plus BooksPromotional Post
Purposely UnperfectReview & Playlist
The Girl Who ReadsReview

June 2nd
Rae’s Reading LoungeReview & Favorite Quotes
A Realm of BooksPromotional Post
paperbacktomesTop 5 Reasons to Read The Merciless Ones

June 3rd
Literary LizaReview & Favorite Quotes
Book Notes by AthinaPromotional Post
Avni ReadsReview

June 4th
Book Lover’s Book ReviewsPromotional Post & Tik Tok
Confessions of a YA ReaderReview
Modest Hiccup15 Reactions While Reading The Merciless Ones
The Written JourneyReview & Favorite Quotes

June 5th
The Bookish CovenReview & Favorite Quotes
BoekensteegReview

May 30th
ninebookishlivesBlogger’s Choice
booksandpops4000Blogger’s Choice

May 31st
pcreadsTop 5 Reasons to Read The Merciless Ones
_leahreadsBlogger’s Choice
kerri_mcbooknerdBlogger’s Choice

June 1st
thebookwebbPromotional Post
purposelyunperfectBlogger’s Choice

June 2nd
luna_reads_Journal Spread
jl_booksBlogger’s Choice
paperbacktomesBlogger’s Choice

June 3rd
booknotes_athinaBlogger’s Choice
avnireadsBlogger’s Choice

June 4th
bookloversbookreviewsBlogger’s Choice
modesthiccupBlogger’s Choice
thewrittenjourney_Blogger’s Choice

June 5th
the_ya_assassinTop 5 Reasons to Read The Merciless Ones
iambibliomanePromotional Post
boekensteegBlogger’s Choice

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
Publishing date: May 31st, 2022

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indigo | IndieBound

Rep: Transgender, Sapphic, Black (West African)

Synopsis:

Fans of The Gilded Ones and Children of Blood and Bone will love the second book in an epic fantasy series about a girl who is the key to saving the empire–or its greatest threat.

It’s been six months since Deka has freed the goddesses and discovered who she really is. There are now wars waging across the kingdom. Otereans now think jatu are traitors to the nation. Deka is called a monster.

But the real battle has only just begun and Deka must lead the charge. Deka is tasked with freeing the rest of the goddesses. Only as she begins to free them, she begins to see a strange symbol everywhere in places of worship and worn on armor. There’s something unnatural about that symbol; just looking at it makes Deka lose her senses. Even worse, it seems to repel her powers. She can’t command or communicate with the new deathshrieks. In fact, she can’t even understand them when they speak.

Deka knows freeing the goddesses is just the beginning. She can tell whatever dark force out is powerful and there is something sinister out there threatening the kingdom connected to that symbol–something merciless–that her army will need to stop before humanity crumbles. But Deka’s powers are only getting stronger…and her strongest weapon could be herself.

Content Warning: scenes of violence, including some graphic violence and description of sexual assault

Namina Forna is a young adult novelist based in Los Angeles, and the author of the upcoming epic fantasy YA novel The Gilded Ones. Originally from Sierra Leone, West Africa, she moved to the US when she was nine and has been traveling back and forth ever since. Namina has an MFA in film and TV production from USC School of Cinematic Arts and a BA from Spelman College. She works as a screenwriter in LA and loves telling stories with fierce female leads.

Website | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s