TOUR SCHEDULE: Beauty and the Besharam by Lillie Vale

Hello everyone! We are so excited to announce the tour schedule for Beauty and the Besharam by Lillie Vale.

May 9th
Writing Rose ReadsPromotional Post

May 10th
Sophie Reads YAReview

May 11th
Stuck in FictionPromotional Post
Daydreaming Book LoverTop 5 Reasons to Read Beauty and the Besharam

May 12th
Rampant Reading ReviewsPromotional Post

May 13th
paperbacktomesReview & Mood Board
Dragon Wings and Bookish ThingsReview & Mood Board

May 14th
Kait Plus BooksPromotional Post

May 15th
Whispering StoriesReview

May 9th
emmreadsbooksReview
writingrosereadsBlogger’s Choice

May 10th
fangirlpixiebooksPromotional Post

May 11th
cozybooktravellerReview

May 12th
rampant_readingBlogger’s Choice
katreadstoomanybooksReview

May 13th
paperbacktomesBlogger’s Choice
bookish.by.tradePromotional Post

May 14th
ninebookishlivesPromotional Post
katiereads23Review

May 15th
tbrandbeyondPromotional Post

Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Romance
Publishing date: May 10th, 2022

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indigo | IndieBound

Rep: Indian American, Korean American, Mexican, Black, Senegalese, Lebanese, Anxiety, Lesbian, Bisexual, Demiromantic, Sapphic, Transgender, and Gay

Synopsis:

Heated competition leads to even hotter romance in this YA summer rom-com for fans of Sandhya Menon, Emma Lord, and Wibbroka.

Seventeen-year-old, high-achieving Kavya Joshi has always been told she’s a little too ambitious, a little too mouthy, and overall just a little too much. In one word: besharam.

So, when her nemesis, Ian Jun, witnesses Kavya’s very public breakup with her loser boyfriend on the last day of junior year, she decides to lay low and spend the summer doing what she loves best–working part time playing princess roles for childrens’ birthday parties. But her plan is shot when she’s cast as Ariel instead of her beloved Belle, and learns that Ian will be her Prince Eric for the summer. [Cue the combative banter.]

Exhausted by Kavya and Ian’s years-long feud, their friends hatch a plan to end their rivalry by convincing them to participate in a series of challenges throughout the summer. Kavya is only too eager to finally be declared the winner. But as the competition heats up, so too does the romantic tension, until it escalates from a simmer to a full-on burn.

Content Warning: Please be aware that through the course of the novel, Ian processes grief of a younger sibling’s death (takes place during his childhood, off-page) and Kavya experiences infidelity (not with love interest Ian. Early in the book, she catches her then-boyfriend cheating – this relationship is ended swiftly.)

Lillie Vale is the author of books for both teens and adults, including The Decoy Girlfriend, Beauty and the Besharam, The Shaadi Set-Up and Small Town Hearts, an American Library Association’s 2020 Rainbow Books List selection. She writes about secrets and yearning, complicated and ambitious girls who know what they want, the places we call home and people we find our way back to, and the magic we make. Born in Mumbai, she grew up in Mississippi, Texas, and North Dakota, and now lives in an Indiana college town.

Website | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s