TOUR SCHEDULE: The Many Fortunes of Maya by Nicole D Collier

Hello everyone! We are so excited to announce the tour schedule for The Many Fortunes of Maya by Nicole D Collier.

February 20th
Kait Plus Books – Interview
A Bronx Latina Reads – Review

February 21st
The Litt Librarian – Review
Sheaf & Ink – Promotional Post

February 22nd
Jen Jen Reviews – Promotional Post
PopTheButterfly Reads – Review

February 23rd
Stuck in Fiction – Interview
Unconventional Quirky Bibliophile – Promotional Post

February 24th
The Book Dutchesses – Promotional Post
Paiges of Novels – Top 5 Reasons to Read The Many Fortunes of Maya & Favorite Quotes

February 25th
deepireads – Review & Mood Board
laura’s bookish life – Promotional Post

February 26th
YassReads – Interview
Confessions of a YA Reader – Promotional Post

February 20th
bookdemonio – Promotional Post
hodophile_z – Review & Favorite Quotes

February 21st
get.outside.and.read – Promotional Post
The Litt Librarian – Content Creator’s Choice
sheafandink – Content Creator’s Choice

February 22nd
ninebookishlives – Promotional Post
popthebutterfly – Content Creator’s Choice

February 23rd
christinasreadingadventures – Review
quirkybibliophile – Content Creator’s Choice

February 24th
dreaminginpages – Promotional Post
paiges_of_novels – Content Creator’s Choice

February 25th
booking.with.janelle – Promotional Post
deepireads – Content Creator’s Choice
laurasbookishlife1 – Content Creator’s Choice

February 26th
writingrosereads – Promotional Post

Genre: Middle Grade Contemporary
Publishing date: January 24th, 2023

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indigo | IndieBound

Rep: Black

Synopsis:

In this lyrical novel that will appeal to fans of Meg Medina, Maya turns to her trusty “wheel of fortunes” for guidance on the toughest questions–like why her best friend suddenly feels far away, or when her Daddy will move back home. But can Maya find the courage to write her own fortune?

Maya J. Jenkins is bursting with questions:

Will she get the MVP award at this year’s soccer banquet?Who will win the big grill off between Daddy and Uncle J?When will she pass the swim test and get a green bracelet?For answers and a dose of good luck, 12-year-old Maya turns to her Wheel of Fortunes, a cardboard circle covered with the small slips of wisdom she’s collected from fortune cookies.

But can the fortunes answer her deep-down questions? The ones she’s too scared to ask out loud? Like, where did Mama’s smile go, the real one that lit up everything around her? When will Daddy move back home? And most of all, does she have enough courage to truly listen to the voice in her heart?

Nicole D. Collier, Ph.D., was born and raised in Atlanta, Georgia. She has spent the past two decades in education. First as a fourth grade teacher, then teacher coach, and now as a partner at Personality Matters, Inc., an executive training, coaching and consulting firm.

Nicole writes for all ages, but her first love is middle grade contemporary fiction. Young people are trying to discern who they are vs. who they want to be, and how to bridge the gap between the two. Nicole’s stories are in that gap. In particular, she writes about the interior lives of Black girls as they seek their authentic selves.

A self-proclaimed ever-victorious woman, Nicole has been known to run, dance, and turn cartwheels on sunny days.  The Georgia peach has recently relocated to Tampa Bay, Florida.

Her forthcoming novel, The Many Fortunes of Maya (HarperCollins/Versify, Jan ’23) has earned two starred reviews (KirkusPublishers Weekly) and is a Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection.

Website | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s