TOUR SCHEDULE: The House That Whispers by Lin Thompson

Hello everyone! We are so excited to announce the tour schedule for The House That Whispers by Lin Thompson.

February 27th
Twirling Book Princess – Promotional Post
PopTheButterfly Reads – Review

February 28th
Kait Plus Books – Interview
The Nutty Bookworm Reads Alot – Review

March 1st
Boys’ Mom Reads – Review
Paiges of Novels – Review, Favorite Quotes

March 2nd
Stuck in Fiction – Interview
deepireads – Review, Playlist, Favorite Quotes

March 3rd
Lemmi Bookmark That! – Review
Rajiv’s Reviews – Review

March 4th
The Clever Reader – Interview
Confessions of a YA Reader – Promotional Post

March 5th
The Book Dutchesses – Promotional Post

February 27th
ninebookishlives – Promotional Post
popthebutterfly – Content Creator’s Choice

February 28th
bookwithacherryontop – Review & Favorite Quotes

March 1st
writingrosereads – Promotional Post
paiges_of_novels – Content Creator’s Choice

March 2nd
tinybooknest – Favorite Quotes & Mood Board

March 3rd
bookdemonio – Promotional Post
rajivsreviews – Content Creator’s Choice

March 4th
kathreadsya – Promotional Post

March 5th
tbrandbeyond – Promotional Post
infinite_bookworm86 – Review

Genre: Middle Grade Contemporary
Publishing date: February 28th, 2023

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indigo | IndieBound

Rep: Queer, Transgender

Synopsis:

From the author of The Best Liars in Riverview comes a subtle exploration of gender identity, family, and the personal ghosts that haunt us all, perfect for fans of Kyle Lukoff and Ashley Herring Blake.

Eleven-year-old Simon and his siblings, Talia and Rose, are staying the week at Nanaleen’s century-old house. This time, though, it’s not their usual summer vacation trip. In fact, everything’s different. It’s fall, not summer. Mom and Dad are staying behind to have a “talk.” And Nanaleen’s house smells weird, plus she keeps forgetting things. And these aren’t the only things getting under Simon’s skin: He’s the only one who knows that his name is Simon, and that he and him pronouns are starting to feel right. But he’s not ready to add to the changes that are already in motion in his family.

To make matters worse, Simon keeps hearing a scratching in the walls, and shadows are beginning to build in the corners. He can’t shake the feeling that something is deeply wrong…and he’s determined to get to the bottom of it—which means launching a ghost hunt, with or without his sisters’ help. When Simon discovers the hidden story of his great-aunt Brie, he realizes that Brie’s life might hold answers to some of his worries. Is Brie’s ghost haunting the old O’Hagan house? And will Simon’s search for ghosts turn up more secrets than he ever expected?

Lorem IpsumLin Thompson (they/them) is a former children’s librarian, a Lambda Literary Fellow, and the author of two books for middle-grade readers: The Best Liars in Riverview (Little, Brown, 2022), which is a Junior Library Guild Gold Standard selection and received a starred review from Booklist, and The House That Whispers (Little, Brown, 2023). Lin grew up playing pretend games in the backyard and basement of their home in Kentucky. Now they get to write pretend stories in the backyard and basement of their home in Des Moines, IA, where they live with their wife and cat.

Website | Twitter | Goodreads

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s