TOUR SCHEDULE: Friends Like These by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez

Hello everyone! We are so excited to announce the tour schedule for Friends Like These by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez.

October 31st
everywhere and nowhere – Review
Kait Plus Books – Promotional Post

November 1st
Charli’s Book Box – Review
The Book Dutchesses – Promotional Post

November 2nd
Nine Bookish Lives – Promotional Post

November 3rd
Stuck in Fiction – Promotional Post

November 4th
Book-Keeping – Review
Boys’ Mom Reads! – Review

November 5th
Forthenovellovers – Review
Phannie the ginger bookworm – Top 5 Reasons to Read Friends Like These, Favorite Quotes

November 6th
Writing Rose Reads – Promotional Post
Cindy’s Love of Books – Review

October 31st
daniereads87 – Review
kate_everywhere – Blogger’s Choice

November 1st
cozybooktraveller – Review, Playlist
bookish_meaghan – Top 5 Reasons to Read Friends Like These
neverknotreading – Review, Favorite Quotes

November 2nd
silveryquills – Review, Mood Board
ninebookishlives – Blogger’s Choice

November 3rd
gryffindorbookishnerd – Review
booking.with.janelle – Top 5 Reasons to Read Friends Like These

November 4th
rosyreadz – Review
hollymbryan – Blogger’s Choice

November 5th
mateskeys – Review, Favorite Quotes
whimsicalyme – Top 5 Reasons to Read Friends Like These
justa.gal.andherbooks – Promotional Post

November 6th
writingrosereads – Blogger’s Choice
katiereads23 – Review

Genre: Young Adult Thriller
Publishing date: November 1st, 2022

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indigo | IndieBound

Synopsis:

Twisted secrets that will have readers guessing with every flip of the page. Perfect for fans of GONE GIRL and Karen M. McManus.

Tegan Sheffield’s annual end-of-summer beach party is the only way to start their senior year. At least that’s what Jake Healy tells his girlfriend Jessica Sanchez.

But when a video prank from the party goes viral and a body is discovered at the beach, Jake and Jessica find themselves at the centre of a national media storm and a police investigation.

It’s a race to uncover the truth before the killer strikes again.

Content Warning: Toxic friendships, sexual assault, rape, mentions of various types of abuse

I received my B.A. in English from the University of California at Berkeley. I’m fascinated by underdogs and power dynamics between groups of people. 

I’m the author of LIES LIKE WILDFIRE, a teen thriller soon-to-be published by Delacorte Press, and two middle grade book series, each published by HarperCollins Children’s Books, THE GUARDIAN HERD (a quartet) and RIDERS OF THE REALM (a trilogy). Before this, I self-published a middle grade fantasy called THE PET WASHER. 

When I’m not writing, you’ll find me galloping my little black mare through the foothills of Sonoma County or teaching free creative writing workshops to kids and adults at various branches of our local library system. 

The Healdsburg Literary Guild selected me as their 2019/2020 Literary Laureate for my work in building literacy in my community. It is an honor I hold dear. I am also the current SCBWI Sonoma County Coordinator and a volunteer on the Sonoma County Library Advisory Board.

​I live in Northern California with my husband, three children, and more than my fair share of pets!

Website | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Facebook | YouTube | Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s