TOUR SCHEDULE: New Dragon City by Mari Mancusi

Hello everyone! We are so excited to announce the tour schedule for New Dragon City by Mari Mancusi.

October 3rd
Kait Plus Books – Interview
The Girl Who Reads – Review

October 4th
Boys’ Mom Reads! – Review
Phannie the ginger bookworm – Review & Playlist

October 5th
The Ink Slinger – Review & Favorite Quotes
The Someday Librarian – Review

October 6th
Nine Bookish Lives – Interview
Stuck in Fiction – Promotional Post
PopTheButterfly Reads – Review

October 7th
The Momma Spot – Review
Booky Cat – Top 5 Reasons to Read New Dragon City, Review & Favorite Quotes

October 8th
Debjani’s Thoughts – Review & Favorite Quotes
The Bookwyrm’s Den – Review

October 9th
The Book Dutchesses – Interview
laura’sboookish life – Review

October 3rd
get.outside.and.read – Review & Favorite Quotes
bookstagramofmine – Blogger’s Choice

October 4th
writingrosereads – Promotional Post
morningstarlitpages – Top 5 Reasons to Read New Dragon City

October 5th
gryffindorbookishnerd – Review
thesomedaylibrarian – Blogger’s Choice

October 6th
fictionalfey – Review & Book Look
ninebookishlives – Blogger’s Choice
popthebutterfly – Blogger’s Choice

October 7th
tinybooknest – Favorite Quotes
bookycatbooks – Blogger’s Choice

October 8th
tbrandbeyond – Promotional Post
dhirviepages – Top 5 Reasons to Read New Dragon City & Mood Board

October 9th
theenchantedshelf – Review
laurasbookishlife1 – Blogger’s Choice

Genre: Middle Grade Fantasy
Publishing date: October 4th, 2022

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indigo | IndieBound

Synopsis:

Set off on a high-stakes, action-packed adventure in this story about friendship, survival, and fighting for ones you love, perfect for fans of Wings of Fire and How to Train Your Dragon

No one predicted the dragon apocalypse. The dragons came suddenly and decimated the world as we knew it, including New York City. Now, three years later, Noah, his hardcore survivalist father, and a ragtag group of survivors are barely scraping by in this new reality. Kids scavenge not only for materials in abandoned homes but also for leftover books at the library. Adults spend their time establishing a make-shift society and defending their shelter… with any means available. At least for the few months the dragons are hibernating, until it’s no longer safe aboveground.

Noah has seen the damage these creatures can do firsthand. When it comes to dragons: It’s kill or be killed. But a chance encounter between Noah and a young dragon forces him to question everything he thought he knew. With rumors spreading that there’s a group of survivors living in harmony with dragons instead of hiding underground, Noah teams up with his fire-breathing ally to find out if peace between humans and dragons is really possible. But the division runs deeper than scales versus skin because trying to follow his heart might just cost Noah his family too. If Noah and his father can’t see eye to eye, can he really get humans and dragons to?

Mari Mancusi is a former Emmy award winning TV producer and author of more than two dozen sci-fi/fantasy books for kids, teens and adults including Gamer Girl, the Scorched series, The Blood Coven Vampires, and her newest series, The Camelot Code: The Once and Future Geek, published by Disney Books.

Her bestselling series have been chosen as featured selections in the Scholastic Book Fairs and clubs and have been selected by the American Library Association as “Quick Picks for Reluctant Readers” and “Popular Paperbacks.” In addition to writing, Mari is an avid cosplayer, horror aficionado, and MMORPG gamer. She lives in Austin, Texas with her husband and their young daughter. She can be found online at http://www.marimancusi.com.

Website | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | YouTube | TikTok

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s