TOUR SCHEDULE: The Black Queen by Jumata Emill

Hello everyone! We are so excited to announce the tour schedule for The Black Queen by Jumata Emill.

January 30th
Never Hollowed By The Stare – Promotional Post
A Short Book LoverReview
The Litt LibrarianPromotional Post

January 31st
The Book Dutchesses – Promotional Post
PopTheButterfly Reads – Review

February 1st
Book-Keeping – Top 5 Reasons to Read The Black Queen
Midsummer Night’s Read – Review

February 2nd
forthenovellovers – Review
Justice For Readers – Top 5 Reasons to Read The Black Queen
And On She Reads – Promotional Post

February 3rd
Stuck in Fiction – Promotional Post
Jen Jen Reviews – Review

February 4th
leosthetics – Review & Favorite Quotes
Thesleepybookworm – Review

February 5th
Reading Stewardess – Examination of themes in The Black Queen
Enunciate This – Review
Boys’ Mom Reads! – Review

January 30th
shereadytoreadReview & Book Look
bibliovino – Review
booking.with.janelleReview & Favorite Quotes
thelittlibrarianContent Creator’s Choice

January 31st
kaythebookworm – Mood Board
whisperingprose – Review
mostlyreadthings – Promotional Post
popthebutterfly – Content Creator’s Choice

February 1st
tbrandbeyond – Promotional Post
stitchsaddiction – Review,
hollymbryan – Content Creator’s Choice

February 2nd
writingrosereads – Promotional Post
hoardingbooks.herdingcats – Review & Favorite Quotes
stacialovestoread – Review
justiceforreaders – Content Creator’s Choice

February 3rd
nissa_the.bookworm – Review
booksatlunch – Top 5 Reasons to Read The Black Queen
jenjenreviews – Content Creator’s Choice

February 4th
ohyouread – Review & Mood Board
tpetersonbooks – Review
biblio.jojo – Review
thesleepybookworm – Content Creator’s Choice

February 5th
ninebookishlives – Promotional Post
karendeeandabc – Review
skygoddess1 – Content Creator’s Choice
25thavenuewest – Content Creator’s Choice

Genre: Young Adult Mystery Thriller
Publishing date: January 31st, 2023

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indigo | IndieBound

Rep: Black and LGBTQIA+

Synopsis:

Nova Albright was going to be the first Black homecoming queen at Lovett High—but now she’s dead. Murdered on coronation night. Fans of One of Us Is Lying and The Other Black Girl will love this unputdownable thriller.

Nova Albright, the first Black homecoming queen at Lovett High, is dead. Murdered the night of her coronation, her body found the next morning in the old slave cemetery she spent her weekends rehabilitating.

Tinsley McArthur was supposed to be queen. Not only is she beautiful, wealthy, and white, it’s her legacy—her grandmother, her mother, and even her sister wore the crown before her. Everyone in Lovett knows Tinsley would do anything to carry on the McArthur tradition.

No one is more certain of that than Duchess Simmons, Nova’s best friend. Duchess’s father is the first Black police captain in Lovett. For Duchess, Nova’s crown was more than just a win for Nova. It was a win for all the Black kids. Now her best friend is dead, and her father won’t fact the fact that the main suspect is right in front of him. Duchess is convinced that Tinsley killed Nova—and that Tinsley is privileged enough to think she can get away with it. But Duchess’s father seems to be doing what he always does: fall behind the blue line. Which means that the white girl is going to walk.

Duchess is determined to prove Tinsley’s guilt. And to do that, she’ll have to get close to her.

But Tinsley has an agenda, too.

Everyone loved Nova. And sometimes, love is exactly what gets you killed.

Jumata is a journalist who has covered crime and local politics in Mississippi and parts of Louisiana. He earned his B.A. in mass communications from Southern University and A&M College. He’s a Pitch Wars alum and member of the Crime Writers of Color. When he’s not writing about murderous teens, he’s watching and obsessively tweeting about every franchise of the Real Housewives. Jumata lives in Baton Rouge, La.

Website | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Facebook

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s