TOUR SCHEDULE: Hollow Fires by Samira Ahmed

Hello everyone! We are so excited to announce the tour schedule for Hollow Fires by Samira Ahmed.

May 9th
Stuck in FictionPromotional Post
Cindy’s Love of BooksReview

May 10th
Kait Plus BooksPromotional Post
Phannie the ginger bookwormReview & Favorite Quotes

May 11th
PopTheButterfly ReadsPromotional Post

May 12th
Nine Bookish LivesPromotional Post

May 13th
Jen Jen ReviewsReview

May 14th
The Caffeinated RarederReview & Favorite Quotes
Confessions of a YA ReaderReview

May 15th
What Irin ReadsReview
the nutty bookworm reads alotReview

May 9th
feliciareads11Blogger’s Choice

May 10th
booksatlunchReview

May 11th
katreadstoomanybooksReview

May 12th
tbrandbeyondPromotional Post
lilmissfictionReview
ninebookishlivesBlogger’s Choice

May 13th
bibliovinoReview
mochas_and_madness15Promotional Post

May 14th
musfira._Promotional Post
thecaffeinatedrarederBlogger’s Choice

May 15th
bhaneereadsTop 5 Reasons to Read Hollow Fires

Genre: Young Adult Mystery Thriller
Publishing date: May 10th, 2022

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indigo | IndieBound

Synopsis:

A powerful, gripping YA novel about the insidious nature of racism, the terrible costs of unearthing hidden truths, and the undeniable power of hope, by New York Times bestselling author Samira Ahmed. Perfect for fans of Sadie and Dear Martin.

Safiya Mirza dreams of becoming a journalist. And one thing she’s learned as editor of her school newspaper is that a journalist’s job is to find the facts and not let personal biases affect the story. But all that changes the day she finds the body of a murdered boy.

Jawad Ali was fourteen years old when he built a cosplay jetpack that a teacher mistook for a bomb. A jetpack that got him arrested, labeled a terrorist—and eventually killed. But he’s more than a dead body, and more than “Bomb Boy.” He was a person with a life worth remembering.

Driven by Jawad’s haunting voice guiding her throughout her investigation, Safiya seeks to tell the whole truth about the murdered boy and those who killed him because of their hate-based beliefs.

This gripping and powerful book uses an innovative format and lyrical prose to expose the evil that exists in front of us, and the silent complicity of the privileged who create alternative facts to bend the truth to their liking.

Samira Ahmed is the bestselling author of Love, Hate & Other FiltersInternmentMad, Bad & Dangerous to Know, and  Amira & Hamza: The War to Save the Worlds, as well as a Ms. Marvel comic book mini-series.  Her poetry, essays, and short stories have appeared in numerous publications and anthologies including the New York TimesTake the MicColor Outside the LinesVampires Never Get Old and A Universe of Wishes.

She was born in Bombay, India, and grew up in Batavia, Illinois, in a house that smelled like fried onions, spices, and potpourri. A graduate of the University of Chicago, Samira has taught high school English in both the suburbs of Chicago and New York City, worked in education non-profits, and spent time on the road for political campaigns.

Samira currently lives in the Midwest. When she’s not reading or writing, she can be found on her lifelong quest for the perfect pastry.

Website | Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s